Little Simz - E.D.G.E EP

Killz! Little Simz is a new wave artist from the UK. The Homie James put me on this artist a couple months ago and i instantly became a fan. Her bars are EPIC and she is mos def the hottest female rapper to hit the internet in a while. peep her new EP "E.D.G.E"

Download E.D.G.E here >>

"After releasing 4 mixtapes, with my last one Blank Canvas kicking open so many doors and bringing me so many opportunities around the world, this project marks the beginning of a brand new phase for me.

E.D.G.E is that first showing of the transition, growth and progression in my art as this is my first original project soundscape-wise, everything was built from scratch and a majority of the tracks were recorded and mixed by me in my bedroom. I began recording E.D.G.E at the end of the Blank Canvas project, with "Enter The Void" being the first song that I made and that shaped the tone of part of the EP's sonic and thematic journey.

I've purposely kept the 'Big Name' features off this project and have only worked with my SPACE AGE crew and close associates, the only features I have on the project are from Chuck20, Josh Arcé and Tilla from SPACE AGE & Jimi Nxir from New York. Production wise I worked with OTG, Jakwob, Jimi Nxir, Balistiq, High Frequency, Sango & Iman Omari." - Little Simz

released 18 June 2014 
1. Desire ft Jimi Nxir (prod. Jimi Nxir) 
2. Enter The Void (prod. Balistiq) 
3. On The Edge (prod. OTG) 
4. Devour (prod. Jakwob) 
5. E.D.G.E ft Josh Arcé & Chuck20 / Age 101 (prod. OTG) 
6. Saur-Renity Rap-Tiles (prod. Sango) 
7. Quest Luv ft. Tilla (prod. OTG) 
8. Stay (prod. Iman Omari) 
9. The Hamptons (prod. Da-P) 
10. Mandarin Oranges Part 2 (prod. Sango x El Blanco Nino) 
11. Time Travels ft. Tilla, Chuck20 x Josh Arcé (prod. High Frequency)

Bonus Tracks 
12. Bars Simzson (prod. Hank Iving) 
13. Mandarin Oranges f/ Waldo (prod. Sango)

Mixed by: Little Simz* 
Executive Produced by: Little Simz 
("Devour" mixed by Jakwob)




Author : Donb.

Leave a comment